Can’t edit/re-save downloaded Kindle HTML file

I uploaded a book to Amazon Kindle from Word 2010 which added some “funnies” at the end. I can’t remove them in Word so I downloaded the Zip file so I could alter the HTML in the zipfile.
However, after editing, I can’t save it, since the Zip isn’t shown in the HTML editing save dialogue. I can find it using Windows explorer and when I double-click on it, it opens in IE9. I can also view the HTML there.
Is it perhaps read only?
In the file properties Read-only and other attributes are greyed out.
I can see other downloaded Zips in the save dialogue so I don’t know what’s going on.

Can anyone help?

About Karl Dallas

Former BBC and IRN presenter, presenter of jazz, classical, movie and talk shows on Bradford Community Broadcasting, editor and presenter of VideoCaroline, "the best TV over the Seven Seas".
This entry was posted in Books, Computer, eBooks, Kindle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

